<

A day without Wi-Fi

 

Register for the webinar

June 18, 2019 | 10:00 am  ET | 7:00 am PT | 3:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm CET

Join us for our Sparring Partners webinar on what will happen if Wi-Fi disappears for a day. Imagine that just for a day, across the globe, all Wi-Fi networks will go silent. And then life will continue as usual. 

In this somewhat dystopic webinar, we will try to envision how the lack of Wi-Fi will impact our life, jobs and economy. We will also explore how the absence of Wi-Fi will affect cellular networks that depend on Wi-Fi for offload. 

We want to go beyond the obvious irritating factors (i.e., hard to work with colleagues, kids unable to do their homework, your Sonos network dead) and explore the sometimes invisible ways in which wireless connectivity shapes our lives. 

Chris Nicoll and Monica Paolini will debate the topic in this unscripted video webinar, with real-time audience participation through a chat line.

Sparring Partners:

 

Chris Nicoll, Nicoll Associates

 

 

 

Monica Paolini,  Principal, Senza Fili