Coming soon | Is Wi-Fi becoming more like 5G?

And is 5G becoming more like Wi-Fi?
A conversation between Claus Hetting and Monica Paolini

 

 

June 29, 2022 | 7 am PT | 10 am ET | 3 pm GMT | 4 pm CET

Accepted wisdom says that Wi-Fi wins in cost and capacity, while cellular is good for wide-area coverage, mobility and deterministic behavior. Is this changing as we move to Wi-Fi 6 and 5G – and eventually to Wi-Fi 7 and 6G? Both technologies are getting better, more efficient and less expensive. And we will need them both to meet our growing connectivity needs. But are the boundaries between them becoming less sharp?

Claus Hetting and Monica Paolini will spar on how Wi-Fi and 5G are evolving and how their role in keeping us connecting is changing. More specifically, they will look at the trends that enable Wi-Fi to support many of what we often think of as 5G use cases.

This is some of the ground they plan to cover:

  • Managed Wi-Fi and immersive services in the home
  • Wi-Fi 7 impact on homes, enterprises and devices
  • Wi-Fi 6E and the crucial role of 6 GHz
  • Getting closer to deterministic performance with Wi-Fi
  • Expansion of indoor coverage and RF sensing

 

Register for this Sparring Partners to join us for the discussion and ask your questions during this live event. If you want to make sure we answer your questions, send them to us ahead of time at sparringpartners@senzafili.com.

Debaters

Claus
Claus Hetting

CEO and Chairman
Wi-Fi NOW

monica
Monica Paolini

Principal
Senza Fili

Moderator

Kendra Chamberlain - Analyst - Senza Fili
Kendra Chamberlain

Analyst
Senza Fili

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use the website you allow Senza Fili to deploy cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.