<

Breaking the disability digital divide

Register for the Sparring Partners

June 11, 2020 | 7 am PT | 10 am ET | 3 pm GMT | 4 pm CET

Join us for a Sparring Partners videocast on how wireless technologies can help us bridge the digital divide that affects people with disabilities and create a more inclusive society, with Chris Lewis, Lewis Insights, Chris Nicoll, Nicoll Associates, and Monica Paolini, Senza Fili.

Sparring Partners are videocasts in which we debate a topic and address questions and comments from our audience. To give you some guidance as to what to expect, here are some of the questions we would like to address:

  • – How can we use inclusive design to improve access to wireless services for people with disabilities?
  • – Can the smartphone strengthen social cohesion?
  • – What role does 5G play in deploying applications that help people with disabilities?
  • – What are the most promising areas? Mental health, visual or hearing impairment, medical treatment, and assistance?
  • – What concrete benefits can people with disabilities gain from wireless technologies?
  • – Why is a more inclusive approach beneficial for everyone?

 

Follow us on Twitter with #SparringPartners

 

Sparring Partners: