<
best replica watches at affordable prices.
//

Coming Soon | Open RAN: Choice or requirement?

Register for Sparring Partners

December 10, 2020 | 8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm GMT | 5 pm CET

 

Open RAN promises to be a game changer in the way we build wireless networks. There is huge momentum in support of Open RAN: most vendors, large and small, support it; most operators plan to adopt it. But Open RAN still needs fine tuning. Vendors and operators are still learning how to best deploy and operate Open RAN – where, when, how?

 

In the US, there is a push to make Open RAN adoption a requirement to access federal financial support. Is this a good way to promote Open RAN adoption? Is the timing right? Would this requirement go counter to the technology-neutral approach favored by regulators in the US and worldwide? How will this requirement affect vendors, operators, and the wireless ecosystem?

 

Join our Sparring Partners on how to best encourage Open RAN adoption with Daryl Schoolar, Omdia, Chris Nicoll, Omdia, and Monica Paolini, Senza Fili, as usual in a live, unscripted event with an open chatline with the participants.

 

Debaters

 

Daryl Schoolar, Practice Leader, Omdia

 

Daryl Schoolar
Practice Leader
Omdia

Chris Nicoll, Omdia


Chris Nicoll

Senior Principal Analyst
Omdia

Monica Paolini, Principal, Senza Fili

 

Monica Paolini
Principal
Senza Fili

 

 

More on Open RAN:

 

Which Open RAN is best for you? TCO tradeoffs: transport versus location

Open RAN: the operators’ perspective

Are we ready to open the RAN?