<
best replica watches at affordable prices.
//

Coming soon | Utilities: CBRS opportunities and challenges

Register for Sparring Partners

NEW DATE: January 21, 2021 | 8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm GMT | 5 pm CET

 

Ten utilities paid over a combined $174M (almost 4% of auction proceeds) to acquire Priority Access Licenses (PALs), the licenses to use CBRS spectrum. Broadband wireless networks could be transformative for their business and spectrum is a critical component that enables this transition.

 

In this Sparring Partners, Jeff Casey and Bruce Albright, Burns & McDonnell, join Chris Nicoll, Omdia, and Monica Paolini, Senza Fili, to discuss why CBRS licensed spectrum gives utilities the opportunity to use CBRS spectrum for multiple use cases – including enterprise and IoT applications, remote facilities monitoring and control, staff and vehicle connectivity, and new wide-area services to their customers, such as fixed wireless access. 

 

Debaters

Jeff Casey, Strategy & Consulting Manager, Burns & McDonnell

Jeff Casey
Strategy and Consulting Manager 
Burns & McDonnell

Bruce Albright, 5G Solutions Manager, Burns & McDonnell

Bruce Albright
5G Solutions Manager 
Burns & McDonnell

Chris Nicoll, Omdia

Chris Nicoll
Senior Principal Analyst
Omdia

Monica Paolini, Principal, Senza Fili

Monica Paolini
Principal
Senza Fili

 

 

More on CBRS

 

Why did utilities pay so much for CBRS licenses?

CBRS PAL auction: Our take on the results

CBRS PALs: Everybody wins

What is CBRS good for? A conversation with Preston Marshall, CBRS Alliance and Google, and Joel Lindholm, Facebook

The CBRS commercial launch: An assessment of the CBRS in the US market