Coming soon | Wireless futures

Register

March 4, 2021 | 8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm GMT | 5 pm CET

No, we will not be talking about 6G. Relax and join our debate about the future of wireless. How are emerging technologies, new materials, a wider ecosystem and new applications going to change what wireless connectivity means to us and how it is delivered? Think for instance of how we can use wireless signals for sensing to assist elderly and disabled people. It is more than a few new use cases or a new access technology to add to the list.

For a change, we will ground our discussion on a report, Simon Saunders’ “Technology Futures”, just published by Ofcom. We are honored to have Simon as our sparring partner, joining Monica Paolini, Senza Fili.

We hope you will join the conversation and, if you can, get the report ahead of time. As always, we look forward not just to you signing in, but also to your questions and comments to steer the conversation.

Register to participate in the live Sparring Partners or to watch it offline

Debaters

Simon Saunders, Director, Emerging and Online Technology, OfcomSimon Saunders
Director, Emerging and Online Technologies
Ofcom

Monica Paolini, Principal, Senza FiliMonica Paolini
Principal
Senza Fili